I have been studying my Wood tarot.  Those cards have the energy of the ancestors, so they are a bit hard for me to read every day.  These cards are more of the energy of going inward, just more of a self examination type energy.  Now I am stuck on the Shaman.  My first card was the Journey card, that is the Death card in regular tarot, but that one is where I was introduce to “purification through fire”.  So, here I sit with the Shaman.  This is not an easy energy at all, as the Shaman does walk between the world as well as being one with all.  Intent, your gifts…becoming one with them.  Am I using my gifts to the best of my abilities?  What am I doing with my certifications…my intuitive skills…my connection to the Great Goddess and God?  I am feeling a bit of being stuck.  Even with my writing, that I adore, I hardly do it as it is like things go completely blank as soon as I sit down.

Today is the Summer Solstice with the New moon coming up in a couple days..and I havent even paid attention to what is going on in the cosmos or even tapped into Mother’s energy.  Looking into the mirror is hard, as things get real quick.  Am I being blocked?  Well then, I ask myself…when have I meditated?  when have I took time for ME just me not doing work.  The path of the Priestess is not an easy path.  You are the cycles, you are the changes.  You build and then you tear down….only to rebuild again.  The trick is learning how to do this all like its an every day thing.

The Summer Solstice is our longest day, the day the Sun is at his zenith.  After this day, the days will get shorter, preparing us for the God being struck down, to our ultimate harvest festival then to his rebirth.  The Goddess spins her Wheel, we have to learn to dance with it.

Dancing with the Wheel,

Sirona Rose

